Contact Us

Use the form on the right to send a quick message to the Clark County Democrats.

If you have a more specific question or urgent need please click on the link below.



Name *
Optional, But desirable

16021 NE Coxley Drive, Room 101
Vancouver, WA 98662


The Clark County Democrats believe our county is more than just voters and politics. Clark County is a diverse community of people who believe in supporting our schools, growing our small businesses, and working together to create opportunities for all of our citizens. Whether you're from Camas, Washougal, Vancouver, Battle Ground, Ridgefield, La Center, Yacolt, Amboy or beyond we invite you to see why we believe in you.

2018 Candidate Links


Below are website links to candidates running in the November 06, 2018 General Election

Use their site to find events or information, to donate, or to volunteer.

US Senator - Washington 2

Maria Cantwell - LINK

3rd CD - US House of Representatives\

Carolyn Long -

County Council - Chair

Eric Holt - LINK

County Council - District 1

Temple Lentz - LINK

County Clerk

Barbara L. Melton - LINK

County Prosecuting Attorney

Tony Golik - LINK

Clark County Treasurer

Alishia Topper ("Prefers Nonpartisan Party") - Columbian article on Topper

              Doug Lasher - Retiring great Treasurer and great Democrat, Doug Lasher completely supports Alishia for County Treasurer.


17th LD - State Rep 1

Tanisha Harris - Facebook Link -

17th LD - State Rep 2

Damon Jiles -

18th LD - State Rep 1

Chris Thobaben - Columbian article on Thobaben


18th LD - State Rep 2

Kathy Gillespie -

49th LD - State Rep 1

Sharon Wylie -

49th LD - State Rep 2

Monica Stonier -

IAFF 452 Local Firefighters
Carolyn Long
Tanisha Harris
Mary Elkin
Kathy Gillespie
Monica Stonier
Sharon Wylie


Planned Parenthood
I-1631 (Carbon tax): YES

I-1634 (Food tax): NO

I-1639 (Some gun control): YES

I-940 (Police training): YES

49th LD
Kathy Gillespie
Monica Stonier
Sharon Wylie
Tony Golik
Eric Holt
Alishia Topper

Carolyn Long
Barbara Melton
Chris Thobaben
John Thompson
Brennan Bailey
Monica Stonier
Sharon Wiley
Tony Golik
Damion Jiles

The Columbian
Sen Maria Cantwell - US Senate
Carolyn Long - US Representative
Tanisha Harris - 17th LD, Seat 1
Kathy Gillespie - 18th LD, Seat 2
Eric Holt - Clark County Council Chair
Treasurer - Alishia Topper
State Supreme Court - Susan Owens,
Steve Gonzalez, Sheryl Gordon McCloud
Laurie Lebowsky - Vanc City Council
Jim Malinowski - Clark PUD Comm