Contact Us

Use the form on the right to send a quick message to the Clark County Democrats.

If you have a more specific question or urgent need please click on the link below.



Name *
Optional, But desirable

16021 NE Coxley Drive, Room 101
Vancouver, WA 98662


The Clark County Democrats believe our county is more than just voters and politics. Clark County is a diverse community of people who believe in supporting our schools, growing our small businesses, and working together to create opportunities for all of our citizens. Whether you're from Camas, Washougal, Vancouver, Battle Ground, Ridgefield, La Center, Yacolt, Amboy or beyond we invite you to see why we believe in you.

Member Update & FAQ on Vice Chair Vacancy

What Happened?

Our Vice-Chair Tanisha Harris is resigning to run for Vancouver City Council. Our by-laws ask that elected CCD officials step down when they run for a "paid elective office".  The Clark County Democrats must elect a new Vice Chair, who must be (per RCW and our bylaws) the opposite gender of the Chair. 

What are the Rules... Who can Run?

The CCD Executive Committee will approve the rules for the election at their next EC meeting on April 3, 2017.  We have been through this process three times in the past 12 months plus an additional full re-organization election, all were conducted successfully without any problems. The EC will review the rule set we've been using, update if necessary then we will publish the rules, the date and location of the election and any other pertinent facts on our website with an email to all eligible voting PCOs containing the link. 

Per RCW and our bylaws, the Vice-Chair must be female,  the opposite gender of the chair, and does not have to be a PCO. Any registered voter in Clark County identifying as a Democrat is eligible to run for this office.  

Each LD and Organization Chair will receive a set of the rules for easy distribution to their members who may not be on our County Email list.

What are the

The Vice-Chair's primary responsibility is to serve as the County Chair in his absence at meetings and other situations